GoPro Wi-FI combo

Discussion about Photography and Video, equipment, techniques, and editing software
EBSTEVE

GoPro Wi-FI combo

Post by EBSTEVE »

I bought a wi-fi combo setup direct from GoPro.com for $79, the cheapest one I could find on Amazon was $139. When it arrived I was excited to get it going but according to the instructions you need to update the firmware, but even before that you must charge everything for an hour! Ok so I plugged in my new BacPac, Remote and hero2 and patiently waited.
While we wait, in the box is the normal expected stuff like two case backs (one each waterproof and skeleton), stickers, strap for remote, standard USB cord, swivel extension, BacPac, and Remote. With the remote is where I found stuff that is a bit different, the USB attachment is like nothing I have ever seen in person, to be honest I was a bit skeptical of it because of the unique quick release. Once I started playing with it I was quickly relieved to know that it far exceeds what I had expected. The remote USB quick release setup interchanges with a key ring attachment that I would suggest using to keep the receptacle free from junk. All in all I would say that everything I pulled out of the box is of the quality that everything else GoPro makes

................................ fast forward 1 hour. I will spare you a long drawn out three page explanation with tons of expletives that covers two days but if you look Here I will tell you the basics and how I got mine to work.